FAQ

Back

Collaboration

Actually, you do not invite collaborators to join Loomly itself: you invite collaborators to join one — or more — of your calendars. This is the reason why the invitation process happens inside each of your calendars. For a step-by-step tutorial, checkout our "Invite collaborators" tutorial. You can also invite collaborators from the "Invite" widget on your Dashboard.

You can literally invite as many collaborators as you want to each of your calendars and your collaborators won't have to subscribe to Loomly to access your calendar(s). Note however, that each new unique user you invite to at least one of your calendars is included in your plan and counts towards your plan's limit.

When you are inside a calendar, click on the "Notify collaborator" icon, on the far right end of your tool bar. You will be redirected to a form, where you can select a collaborator and address him or her a message. Your collaborator will receive an email, including a link to the calendar your notified him or her about. Note however that this feature is only enabled inside calendars that include at least two collaborators (yourself included).

Yes, you can assign a post to your entire team by selecting "Everybody" in the assignment dropdown menu, either from your List View or from the Post View.

Yes you can! When you change the status of a post, if the post is assigned to "Everybody", it will immediately send them a notification. This feature is not yet available for Instagram reminders.

The Owner of a calendar can create, edit, preview, schedule and comment upon all the content from the calendar. He can also manage the settings of the calendar, and the roles of all other users of the calendar.

A Client has limited permissions in terms of content management (view and delete only — no create, no edit and no access to Draft posts) but full permissions in term of collaboration (assign, update state, schedule, comment). A client has limited user management permissions (invite collaborators and manage her own role).

A Contributor has limited permissions in terms of content management (create, edit and view only — no delete), collaboration (comment, assign and submit for approval only — no approval, no scheduling) and user management (manage her own role only, no invite).

An Editor has full permissions in terms of content management (create, edit, view, delete) and collaboration (assign, update state, schedule, comment). An Editor has limited user management permissions: she can invite other collaborators, but can only modify her own role, as well as Contributors, Clients & Viewers' roles, and cannot manage ownership of the calendar.

A Viewer has limited permissions in terms of content management (view only — no create, edit or delete), collaboration (comment only — no assign, update state or schedule) and user management (manage her own role only, no invite).

Yes, you can! If you are the owner of a calendar that you would like to transfer to another user, please make sure this user already joined this particular calendar. Then, in the Settings of your calendar, in the Administration tab, select this collaborator and click the red "Transfer Ownership" button. Your calendar will be transfered to your collaborator and both of your subscriptions will be updated accordingly. Note however that you can only transfer calendars to users who have an active Loomly subscription.

At the moment we do not, but this feature is in the works...