Skip to content

Lifecycle Stages Definition

Marketing Definitions

18 Nov 2019 • 1 min read • Austin Shong

Lifecycle Stages Definition

Lifecycle stages definition: lifecycle stages allow a brand to understand and label where a customer is in the sales process.

There are widely considered to be eight lifecycle stages:

  1. Subscriber: the contact has opted in to learn more about your brand
  2. Lead: the contact has expressed interest in your product
  3. Marketing qualified lead: the contact is engaged but not ready to buy
  4. Sales qualified lead: the contact is ready to receive sales communications
  5. Opportunity: the contact is likely to buy
  6. Customer: the contact has converted into a customer
  7. Evangelist: the customer has become a brand advocate
  8. Other: the contact does not fit any of the above

Labeling a contact at each of these stages allows a brand to understand how to employ lead nurturing. This enables targeted communication to address their wants and needs.

Manage all your social media accounts in one place.

Craft, schedule, & auto-post content to all your social channels, then track analytics and manage interactions from a single, easy-to-use dashboard.

Popularity of the term Lifecycle Stages

Concept related to Lifecycle Stages

Additional resources about Lifecycle Stages

Loomly is the ultimate Brand Success platform that helps your marketing team manage, nurture and amplify your communication on social media. Start your 15-day free trial now.
In need of a better way to manage your social media?